Hotel Bauer Venice

. Book your Venice luxury hotel

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 62 guests out of 67

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.5
    • Aspect and property quality 4.4
    • Room cleanliness 4.5
    • Room comfort 4.3
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.8
  • Service offered 4.4
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.5
    • Professionalism of employees 4.6
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.4
    • Quality of breakfast 4.2
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4.2
    • Property pictures 4.1
    • Room pictures 4
    • Available services 4.1
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.7

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (0) -
  • Couple (62) 4.4
  • Couple with children (4) 4.5
  • Business traveller (0) -
  • Group (1) 5
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 13 December 2016
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 17 September 2015
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 6 June 2014
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Philippe Pihet (France)Couple
  • 24 March 2014
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Dieter Buschmann (Germany)Couple
  • 16 March 2014
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Staff was very friendly.
    Rest of services was very much ok

    Bert van der Zwan (Netherlands)Couple
  • 24 December 2013
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Serge FABRE (France)Couple
  • 17 December 2013
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    By far the best hotel I have stayed in while in Italy!!!

    Siew Ching Chang (Singapore)Couple with children
  • 12 October 2013
    4 / 5 Good

    The bathroom was dangerous. No safety bars, and tub very slippery. The room was too small. Also it was very noisy. And not really clean. The room was overpriced for its reality. The staff was wonderful especially the concierges, but I would not stay there again.

    Donald Keith Holzman (United States)Couple
  • 12 September 2013
    4 / 5 Good

    Need better hairdryers.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 10 September 2013
    2.2 / 5 Average

    Il rapporto qualità prezzo è decisamente negativo. struttura obsoleta- rifiniture logore - moquette della stanza abbastanza consunta. Colazione a buffet poco appetibile

    Giuseppe Marafini (Italy)Couple
  • 26 August 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Allein das Frühstück auf der Restaurantterrasse mit Blick auf Santa Maria della Saluta, Dogana und San Giorgio ist den Aufenthalt wert.

    Uwe Hellmann (Germany)Couple
  • 13 May 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    ACCESS AND DIRECTIONS TO ALL OF VENICE IS AT YOUR FINGERTIPS. i HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Diane hark (United States)Couple
  • 2 May 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Fabulous Hotel! Great location to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing

    Anonymous (Canada)Couple
  • 29 April 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Argentina)Couple
  • 20 April 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Loved the hotel location, and that it is a LHW . However, the beds are miserable and the pillows impossible. I could not get a good night's sleep, and I would tell others the same.

    Jacqueline Johnson (Cambodia)Couple
  • 8 April 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 8 March 2013
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Sacchi francoise (Belgium)Couple
  • 19 February 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Sara pastero (Italy)Couple
  • 14 January 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    This hotel is really wonderfull, however when you go to the breakfast and restaurant facilitie, there is a step which can be easily missed. This can be quit dangerous

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 8 September 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel room was wonderful. View out the window was terrible. Expected a better view for the price we paid. Otherwise the room and the staff were good. The breakfast and the location of the restaurant were wonderful.

    Stephen Kosar (Canada)Couple
  • 29 May 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Abbiamo riservato una stanza deluxe e ci hanno dato una stupenda suite per lo stesso prezzo! Servizio e gentilezza del personale eccezionale!

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 17 April 2012
    4.1 / 5 Good

    La suite supérieure initialement proposée n'était vraiment pas au niveau d'une suite supérieure :
    - Espace chambre petit,
    - Salle de bain avec petite baignoire, pas de douche, et incluant les toilettes.
    Nous avons demandé à changer de suite, et avons pu bénéficier d'une suite en ligne avec nos attentes.
    Petit détail : à noter que pour un 5 étoiles, il est dommage que le bouquet des chaines de télévision ne propose que TV5 Monde pour seule chaîne Française.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 16 January 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Concierge service from Stefano, Roberto and team was very good,prompt and professional.

    Mr. Lim (Singapore)Couple
  • 9 November 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Breakfast below expectations(fruit from cans! no fresh eggs,yaourt was warm no actimel,no bread from hot bakery)
    no weather forecast(important in Venice) no tourist info,no newspapers.......

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 14 October 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Russia)Couple
  • 10 October 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Andrea Regis (Italy)Couple
  • 10 September 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The concierge was wonderful and very helpful

    Clifford bartlett (Australia)Couple
  • 13 July 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    PLEASE MAKE A NOTE THAT ROOMS MAY BE ARRANGED IN ANNEX BUILDING.

    Anonymous (China)Couple
  • 21 May 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Excellent location; good breakfast with really friendly staff and excellent views from terrace; excellent food in restaurat with friendly staff, but very expensive; for pure decadence, the 8th floor jacuzzi with prosecco and strawberries takes some beating.
    Downsides: we were "upgraded" to room 745 in the Palazzio, which was a nice room, but with a view of a brick wall with a painted mural and an air conditioning unit that really didn't do enough overnight to keep the room cool; (only) some of the reception and conceirge staff were aloof and snooty.

    Ray & J (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 April 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Gerard GRINI (France)Couple
  • 4 April 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Hacia varios años que no iba al Bauer y he quedado gratamente sorprendido

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 3 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 26 February 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Un très bel hôtel qui mérite ses 5 étoiles. Un peu cher tout de même, mais à Venise tout est cher...

    Beuz (France)Couple
  • 9 February 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Qualité prestations et personnel au top.
    Peut être que le pianiste dans le hall mériterait un meilleur emplacement pour valoriser cet espace.

    Patrick VINCENT (France)Couple
  • 9 February 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Es un gran hotel. No excelente conforme a su categoria. Pero insisto, es un gran hotel.

    German Rodriguez (Spain)Couple
  • 19 January 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    On arriving 30 minutes earlier for check-in, we were given a welcome drink and our rooms were upgraded and it wasnt even their fault!!.All the staff we dealt with spoke English and due to the great location, the hotel was busy which created a good atmosphere, Would recommend this hotel,

    Allen Burtenshaw (Australia)Couple with children
  • 6 December 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    El hotel es magnifico, la situación, las vistas, la terraza del desayuno, habitaciones y cuartos de baño,etc, son inmejorables. El personal atento y profesional.
    Sin embargo, a nuestra llegada coincidimos con un grupo grande y en recepción estaban desbordados. El personal de recepción y atraque, nervioso por la situación, estuvo impertinente, cosa que no comprendo en un hotel de esta categoria.

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple with children
  • 22 October 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 16 August 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Poole (Germany)Couple
  • 3 June 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Hotel con excelente ubicación, habitaciones normales con cierto olor a rancio en armarios, es un 5 * justito. No hay una buena relación calidad - precio.

    Clemente Loriente (Spain)Couple
  • 6 January 2010
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    IMPORTANT PROBLEME DE BRUIT LA NUIT MUSIQUE VENANT DE SOIREES AU BAR PENDANT PLUSIEURS JOURS ET JUSQU A
    TROIS HEURES DU MATIN
    RESTAURATION MEDIOCRE PAR RAPPORT A L ETABLISSEMENT ET AU COUT DES PLATS NOUS AVIONS DEJA CONSTATE
    CE DEFAUT IL Y A DEUX ANS

    JEAN-Hervé MASSON (France)Couple
  • 16 December 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Christian Lindenmayer (Germany)Couple
  • 10 October 2009
    4.4 / 5 Good

    We like the Bauer and will stay there again

    Hauser Robert (United States)Couple
  • 6 June 2009
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 27 April 2009
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 3 December 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Perfectly situated in S. Moise right on the grand canel, only a very short stroll to St Marc's Sq. Staff were very helpful and accommodating to our 3 year old daughter. A Beautiful hotel, where the staff couldn't do enough for you. We have stayed in many hotels in Veince and this has to be the best one.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Group
  • 25 November 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Rosario (Italy)Couple
  • 10 November 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    MARIANGELA CORA' (Italy)Couple
  • 4 November 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 31 October 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    Tout est parfait sauf le restaurant. La qualité de la cuisine ne correspond pas au standing de l'hotel. C'est la première fois que l'on nous a servi un carpaccio de boeuf CHAUD. Les plats inscrits sur le menu ne correspondent pas à ce qui est servi. Il est dommage que le menu ne soit qu'en anglais.

    Jean-Hervé MASSON (France)Couple with children
  • 27 October 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    JEAN PIERRE MARECAUX (France)Couple
  • 25 October 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Brazil)Couple
  • 22 October 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Guntis Zeibots (Latvia)Couple
  • 20 October 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    JORDI BIENZOBAS SANCHEZ (Spain)Couple
  • 15 October 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 25 July 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    The "Bauer" hotel is imediately recognizable as a 5 star hotel. From the inside, the main building is truly impressive at least. The entrance hall, the terrace with it´s impressive view over the "Canale Grande", the bar,... make you feel like you´re inside a venetian palace.
    Just be aware that should you book a room called "Casanova Suite or double" you will not be staying at the main building of the hotel. "Casanova" refers to a building next door including a view of the walls of the actual hotel Bauer 2 meters across your window.
    If you want a room with something that´s worth being called "a view" from my experience the least ammount of money you´ll need to spend is about 400 Euros a night.

    btw.: Never miss the amazing breakfast !!!

    George M. H. (Austria)Couple
  • 15 July 2008
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Russia)Couple
  • 23 April 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Service and friendliness were excellent. My request foe one room for a disabled frien to be near the lift was immediately acted on. A wheel chair was provided free of charge for our 4 days' stay. Our request for transpotation from and to the airport was efficiently carried out(Although rather expensive!). All in all, a very satisfactoy sojourn.

    Enis Al-Attar (Austria)Couple
  • 30 March 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Siegfried Dillersberger (Austria)Couple
  • 25 March 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 4 March 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    We went for 10th wedding anniversary trip. I asked hotel if they could do anything to enhance our trip. They upgraded our room to a suite and had a chilled bottle of prosecco in the room awaiting us! Excellant hotel and more importantly excellent staff and management. Thank you

    Martin mcsherry (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 February 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    JOSE IGLESIAS SOBRINO (Spain)Couple
  • 9 January 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    As we hope to visit the hotel again next year (this is already the second year in the raw we have been in the hotel), we would like to have the possibility to get good rooms. The hotel kindly upgraded our reservation, but still the upgraded rooms were less good in terms of location and size, compared to others of the same category.

    Ioannis (Greece)Couple
  • 8 January 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Rémi D ESPOUY (France)Couple
  • 12 December 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Fabulous hotel. One of the best I have ever stayed in. Wonderful staff!

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 6 December 2007
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 12 November 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Russia)Couple

Give us your Feedback